UNTALENTED: Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I found steemit...

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

I wanna say thank you, first off to @jon24jon24, the person who introduced me and a lot more people to steemit, and @surpassinggoogle for supporting untalented, flawed but awesome people in their journey in discovering something great within that haven’t been discovered yet.
Thank you for believing in us.

I am growing.

I know I’ve experienced ups and downs in this journey, but I know I’m growing.

I used to not see things. I used to just let them pass.
But after learning about steemit, I saw other people’s stories, pictures, events, etc., it got me curious.
I see them post pictures of the sceneries from where they are and it made me wanna show them what I see from where I am.

I became more appreciative of the creation.

I used to walk with my head down and not see the beauty of what’s around me, sleep during roadtrips and not care about the world, I used to just exist, but not anymore.
I mean, I still stleep during roadtrips sometimes as I get dizzy and motion sick, but aside from that, I became more aware of the beauty of what surrounds me.

My mind became more active.

I still think of negative thoughts every now and then. I took a break from school for a semester (5 months) and I’ve became idle. But steemit helped me to think other things than problems.
Steemit got me into thinking more of what to post and how to construct my story for people to be able to relate.
So that’s half of the space of negativity removed and replaced by steemit!

I became more creative.

Steemit also got me into drawing, creating poems, stories, photography and a lot more!
The things that I neglected before, steemit has restored.

And this is just the beginning of my story.
If these positive changes can happen in a month or two after joining steemit, then how much more after a year and more?
I have been inactive and was at my lowest, but I'm back! And I'm proud to say that the same people that I interact with through steemit are the very same people who brought me back. Now I know I’m never gonna be alone because I have them. I have people who will support me and will always lend me a hand. My life will never be perfect, but there will never be an excuse to make it better.

80F0BB5C-8565-4BFE-A067-5235CD6401EA.jpeg

Footer -caaat.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph.
Check us out here and join us!
Steem on! 👊🏼😎

Sort:  

So inspiring ate, we will be always here for you. 🙂 Keep going ate.

Thank you @gheghenrv! You are one of the people who made me wanna go back. You’re all an inspiration to me and I know I’m not the only one. Thank you! 😊

Upvoted. Sana mapansin to ni @surpassinggoogle :)

Thank you @jonelq! I appreciate it. ☺️

That's great! Have a great year on Steemit!

I will! Thank you. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52