Not perfect but an improved version of who I used to be

Not perfect but an improved version of who I used to be

Even before I registered unto Steemit, I had a steemian in me, waiting, lurking for the opportunity to explode into tiny pieces of awesomeness.

But being on the platform for the past few months has been utterly educating, I've learned a lot, I've relearned and I've unlearned. Indeed, I've been humbled.
DSCN5880-01-02.jpeg
This is my entry for the #untalented contest by @surpassinggoogle : adjustments I've made since I signed up to Steemit.

My adjustments are discussed below


Knowledge of the Crypto world

Prior to my joining steemit, I didn't care a rats ass about cryptocurrency and blockchain. I thought it was all a big joke.

Of course attempts had been made to persuade me to buy bitcoins by one of the friends but it all proved futile.

After I signed on, haha, I became a crypto freak. Always checking CoinMarketCap and also SteemDollars.com from time to time to ascertain the current value of bitcoin and other currencies.


My hunger for knowledge

I'm a law student, currently penultimate, and naturally as a lawyer, you MUST read. Thus, I was a reader but consider what someone said

Anyone who reads for the sole purpose of writing exams is wicked.

This was my situation prior to my signing up. But when I came here, I started to read wide. I consumed whole pdf's including : How to win friends and influence people by Dale Carnegie.

Recently, I bought the bestseller by Robert Kiyosaki Why A Student work for C students. My reading life has changed. I noticed I can also consume large amounts of information in a relatively short time.

And when reading habits improves, writing improves too. I notice I can comfortably type 1000 words in a couple of hours and it would make sense. My capacity for detail grows day by day as I've come to realise that

It is the little things that count.


My Understanding of Life

My approach to life and it's numerous challenges has changed too. I have learned a whole lot in a short time. I have grown.

I've come to believe that love levels a lot of inequalities, that money is transient but ideas and enthusiasm wins in the end.

I've learned that the best way to earn is not by claiming rewards but by learning.

By developing skills from tutorials on utopian.io. By entering contests and challenging your mind. Indeed I've learned that the goal is not to be the best but to be better than I was yesterday.


My attitude towards giving

Steemit has exemplified that when you give, you do not loose but you get back 10 fold the measure you get.
receiving-hands-1920865__480.png
source

Consider this :

When you make a post and curators upvote that post, they provide you with both liquid money and the steem power (This means that in reality When a person blesses you, he is indirectly telling you to be a blessing to others, that is the purpose of Steem power.
You shall be a blessing to others
Also, when rewards are received after seven days, the curators get 25% and you the author gets 75% which is further subdivided into SBD and Steem power in equal proportion. (Thus even curators get rewarded for giving) This is the perfect attitude that should be exemplified in the world today but capitalism has completed eroded the system.

Everyone is concerned about what they can gain not what they can give.


Problems solving abilities.

I've learned that we should find purpose from a reason outside of ourselves. In other words, we can only derive satisfaction in life when we seek problems and solve them. When we do so, money comes later.

Money chases value


Every pawn is a potential Queen

I could write an epistle on the various adjustments I've made but I may run into difficulty trying to adumbrate all the adjustments I've made since on the platform.

textgram-03.jpeg

But one striking thing I've discovered is that growth is possible and it is highly possible to grow within a relatively short time.

Moreover, I've came to believe in the humans behind the steem and not the steem itself.

Tomorrow...

Maybe the Blockchain may strike out, I may loose my account or get hacked I may lose my device but the lessons I've obtained from Steemit are immutable.

No, no, no I'm not a new person. I'm not perfect either, but I'm an improved version of who I used to be

PS: The picture below is a screenshot of the spell checker I used in editing this post. Those words you see are words which cannot be obtained from the dictionary but which are normal vocabulary here on Steemit. It took me a helluva adjustments to get used to them, haha
Screenshot_2018-01-02-23-52-23.png

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Truly, one cannot begin to say it all. The adjustments are too numerous to mention. It just still amazes me how social media taunted to be a tool of joblessness turns out to be a blessing in disguise. Thank God for blockchain. Nice one, bro

Absolutely. Good things happen to people who can find methods to solve their problems. Remain awesome bro

And the sky definitely will be the starting point. I forgot to say, you write very well.

Well done brother, we can only get better.

I believe so. Remain awesome bro

Wow thank God for steemit

Absolutely bro... Thanks for commenting

Nice one dude.
Just upvoted. Try to follow n upvote too

Thank you bro. Done. Remain awesome

Wow, what you did here is beyond amazing. Well done.

Thanks a lot Funmi. You're one of a kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30