Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

I just recently saw the post by @surpassinggoogle and I want to thank Him not only for his relentless efforts to help people here on Steemit but also for this opportunity for us to share how much of a blessing Steemit has been to us. 

I got to know about steemit through @alisonudeme and I actually wasn't interested at first until I saw her cash out, I then ran and came for the money:). But thanks to the steemit uyo community for the motto:

ComeForTheMoney^^^StayForTheCommunity

This community has people like @samstickkz @ishotz @alisonudeme @ubongj @ungest @annieben .... Just to name a few, who have changed me positively more than I would have ever imagined.

I eventually opened an account but misplaced that password, so I opened this new account few days ago. And within a short period, steemit has really made me a better person. 

  • THE GIVING SPIRIT 

When I attended my first steemit meet-up in Uyo, I was shocked by the give away from @samstickkz and some other people. They just kept giving and giving people SBD and STEEM until we left. @samstickkz would always say :

the best way to earn on steemit is by giving

I got really inspired by him. Also a particular night, @tojukaka told us to post our links somewhere, when we did, our post was upvoted by @surpassinggoogle, and you know what that means:).

People like @surpassinggoogle @ejemai @tojukaka @samstickkz have really shaped my giving habit.

For about 3 years now, I would annually write helping someone as a new year resolution. Each year I would end up with one excuse or another.But thanks to steemit, on the third of January this year, I was able to Bless a woman in my village. () The Joy the woman had just from a wrapper was unbelievable. the woman made me believe that I don't need to have "that much" to be a blessing to people.

  • READING HABIT

Concentration, focus and perception are some of the traits that I have imbibed here in Steemit. This has especially helped my reading habits and I can now sit for hours reading lengthy educative articles by wonderful steemains such as @tarazkp @michelle.gent @samstickkz. This has improved me grammatically and psychologically.

  • PERSONALITY

Personally, I've improved beyond limits. Steemit has helped me stop wasting my resources on some social platforms. Steemit has also improved my social life as I can now relate with people and also share ideas with people which is so unlike the former me. 

  • CONCLUSION

This 2018 would be a year of exploits as this is just the beginning.

SOMETHING BIG IS COMING!

Sort:  

For about 3 years now, I would annually write helping someone as a new year resolution. Each year I would end up with one excuse or another.

Believe me new year resolutions are one of the hardest promises to keep..
but look how much joy steemit has brought to you and that old lady...
It's good to have you in this community..
you may like to join the air-clinic discord group here https://discord.gg/rqded5m

#Hug-challenge
#air-clinic

Yeah brother!
So glad I could help

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bundis10 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I can't wait

@bundis10 CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2240 steemians

You got a 0.32% upvote from @upme requested by: @bundis10.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37