Untalented - Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened In My Life Since I Found Steemit


steemit.png
Source

I really do appreciate @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful initiative.

I have come across several “online opportunities” with a thousand and one promises to people. After trying out a few of them, to say I was disappointed would be an understatement.

When I was told about Steemit, quite frankly, I didn’t give it a second thought. As the saying goes “once beaten, twice shy.” There was no point thinking it through let alone giving it a shot. In my mind, it was just like the others. But then, the information came from a credible source. So I decided to make my research about this “awesome platform” as she described it. After reading some articles online about Steemit and how it had changed people’s lives, it all started to look believable. “Are all these people lying?” I wondered. In the end, I decided to give it a try, at most, I’d only lose a few write-ups – after all, no one was asking me to pay money. It was a risk I was willing to take.

My journey on Steemit started without much expectations. This was deliberate so I wouldn’t be disappointed if nothing good came out of it. However, I was pleasantly surprised.


love.jpg
Source

I have become more giving and receiving of love

The first thing I noticed about Steemit was the love among people. Individuals from different parts of the world interacted like they had known each other for long. The manner in which they answered questions and contributed to posts was surprising especially as they didn’t know each other personally. I could feel the love in their posts and comments. It made me understand that you don’t have to share the same physical space with someone for you to love them. It made me see that strangers can also become loved ones.


writing1.jpg
Source

I have become more serious with my work

Steemit has a way of motivating you to work harder. Seeing other people make posts on a regular basis, I was forced to shake off my laziness and get to work. I kept saying to myself, “If these people could be this committed, I can become committed to.” I have made it a point of duty to pen something down. It doesn’t matter whether I am in the mood or not, I have to do what is expected of me. I have come to understand that, to succeed in life, one has to work really hard for it. Success doesn’t fall from the sky. The successful people on Steemit worked to get there. I can get there too – all I need to do, is put in the work.


writing2.jpg
Source

I am a better writer

Steemit made true the saying “practice makes perfect.” As a result of writing continuously, I can attest to the fact that my writing has improved. It feels like fine wine: the older the better. Every post I write looks better than the previous one. And that’s because I go through each post and look for ways I could have written them better. Now, I can better express my thoughts in writing. And for this, I’m grateful to Steemit.


writing4.jpg
Source

I have another source of income

Money is important in life; it helps to make living easier. Having multiple sources of income is always a plus. Steemit has made me believe that one can truly earn a legitimate and decent living online. By writing on this platform, I have been able to earn some money, and that has made me more financially independent.

In general, my life has greatly improved ever since I joined this virtual family. It’s so incredible.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blueink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blueink! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blueink! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62