AMAZING ADJUSTMENT THAT HAVE HAPPENED IN MY LIFE SINCE I FOUND STEEMIT... (AN UNTALENTED CONTEST BY @SURPASSINGGOOGLE

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

APPRECIATION

First off I want to give a very a big thank to the man that made this all possible @surpassinggoogle. Thank you for giving me an opportunity to showcase my amazing achievement since I joined steemit.

image

I joined steemit on the night of December 19 2017 (it's a night I really can't forget because I was so happy)from the moment I got the confirmation mail my life has been an amazing journey.

BEFORE STEEMIT HAPPENED
My life was like every unemployed young man life, always depending on others for means of survival. Alot of amazing things has happened in my life since I joined steemit, I have never had enough for my personal use at the moment let alone to save in a bank. Just after a week of joining steemit my life has taken a turn for the better.

image

CHANGE

change they say is a law of life, be it positive or negative and steemit has made this law a reality in a positive way!!

I was reluctant to join steemit at first cause I thought it was a spam, and I had issues with my phone(it kept lagging no matter what I did on it) but after awhile I decided to do it any way!!
I opened an my first account but ended up losing it(out of ignorance) just after a few days of posting on it @biggiquan, even though I was so frustrated and upset it didn't stop from from opening another account that same day😁!


After a week and a half of opening my new account I got to change my phone (a phone I have been using for 4 years) a phone I had no way of changing until steemit happened.

image

image

OLD PHONE


image

image


GAINED FRIENDS
This aspect of my life has changed so much, I am the indoor type. I stayed at home all day, mostly go out strolling in the evening. When am indoors I mostly enjoyed watching movies Or playing games. Why I was always reluctant about leaving the house is that am plus-sized which made me get teased alot hence making me shy and a loner.
But when I was introduced to steemit by a friend @ungest, everything changed.
I attended my first meet-up, was so shy(i sweated most of the time)

image

image
image


But after awhile I made cool friends, @ubongj, @anniben, @bundis10, @holybranches, @enajo, @ishot, @elizabethscarlet, @steemit-uyo.


At this point I want to thank @ejemai, @samstickkz, @tojukaka for helping us at @steemit-uyo. And finally @surpassinggoogle for an amazing opportunity, to showcase my amazing experience.

image

REMEMBER!!!!
KEEP STEEMING

Sort:  

You're welcome brother, it's amazing how you've grown soo much socially..
I'm happy you could finally change the phone..
Things could get better ofcourse,
Join air-clinic discord group https://discord.gg/rqded5m

#Hug-challenge
#air-clinic

This gives me joy and hope, for a better tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68