Untalented Adjustments I Made After I Found Steemit - A Win Win Contest By @surpassinggoogle

Motivational.jpg

Yet again, a very meaningful title. Win-win situation is one where you don’t lose no matter what. Steemit definitely is one of the opportunities possessing the same attribute.

@ghulammujtaba is my closest friend and I am thankful to the highest powers to connect me to him. He has been a strong support in everything I’ve done, I’ve thought about in last few years. It was mid of the year when he decided to quit the job and work on his own ‘thing’. It unfortunately didn’t turn out to be a success, that’s where I would have returned to the job but he didn’t. He decided to play with the opportunities and found Steemit on his way.
We met for a smoke which we regularly did when he was away from work and we didn’t get a chance to meet. Occasionally I used to go to his place to watch movie and spend some time with him.

In August, we met near his place for a drink and that’s when he introduced me to Steemit. Steemit sounded a much promising platform right away and very different from the online scams asking for money to sign up, fill out some forms etc. and then vanishing away.

To be honest, we had zero knowledge of blockchain or cryptocurrency at that time. Which was one of the basics of this platform but thankfully, it didn’t hurt much. Although we figured later that we lost quite an amount in ignorance but that’s okay, everything comes with a price, yes? So yes, we did pay some too. We gave (and an honest confession, I still try to earn votes sometimes) a lot of SBDs to the upvoting bots which we now regret.

@sharoonyasir always disagreed with us on the bots thing and we witnessed her success later on.

My New Year Steemit Resolution? No upvote bots from Today. Right from this post onwards. I’m going to upload some quality content and my photography, and will see what my viewers and audience think about my work.

I haven’t been very successful yet on Steemit, but the win-win is that I know about Crypto world now. I have made some investments and have earned a good profit out of them. Crypto Gurus here on Steemit like @exyle have been a great inspiration. They have been a great source of information for me to make decisions. I’m doing fine with my portfolio on the exchanges and it is all because of Steemit, as this is where I started. I feel extremely happy to find Steem at over $6 today and I regret my decision of powering down a couple weeks ago. Again, I learned from it.

Other than Crypto, as other adjustments, Steemit changed a lot of things in my daily routine. I have started working on my skills again, like photography? I had stopped using my DSLR 2 years ago. Just because I was stuck with my job, ridiculous, right? I have started working on Adobe after a long time. I have started attending online lectures on Front End development. This is all because of Steemit and my dearest buddy, @ghulammujtaba.

Steemit has really been a life changing experience for me. I believe in it. I believe in the growth of this platform and eventually, our mutual growth as members and participants.

Oh and thanks @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to express my love for the community and paying my gratitude.

One of my favourite quotes I used with one of my photographs:

testing 2.jpg

Peace!

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

I have started working on my skills again, like photography.

I too have started working on my writing skills so I can start writing very good contents. Steemit has made me hunger for improvement in various aspects in my life.

Good to see and read this post. We all have a great future here! Keep steeming !

Hi @beingnaveed :)
I need help, may I ask what do you mean by

No upvote bots from Today.

Sorry, me being silly and slow here ^^V

When I saw your work on steemit, I couldn't guess it was by some amateur photographer or someone who hasn't learned this skill. Your photography skills are great and definitely something you should work on and pursue because when u pursue ur passions and use them to earn a livelihood, work stops feeling like work. Just keep going mate. You are definitely on the right track and I am so happy @ghulammujtaba encouraged you to join Steemit cos if he had not,we may not have ever met and I am just so so happy to have found you. You are by far one of the nicest ppl I know of. Maybe because aap Salman bhai k fan hain ;)

You will beckme an inspiration for steemian for beginner wish you success with steemit.😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75