Amazing Adjustments that has happened to my life since I found steemit (@surpassinggoogle)

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

@surpassinggoogle what kind of adjective can I use to describe your personality that you haven't heard nor read before? but then thank you for the opportunity to take my steemit inventory, because since the contest started, I have been feeling like its assignment I have to submit smiles

Well you said "no one is without talant, that why I am just pouring it all out.

HOW IT ALL STARTED

Sometimes in 2017 @tojukaka gave his testimony in church that he made $200 from his online business, I started wondering how?
afterall I am online too, why haven't I made such, and Reverend Gbeminiyi Eboda do say if God can do it for one, He can do it for all, you see I can be very inquisitive, I became curious, I waited to see if I could see @tojukaka that day and but unfortunately he left earlier, I later saw @phait who then asked me to sign up and I did immediately, confirmation mail was taking forever, but in as much as I can be restless, I can be patient too because I know my 200$ and more which am waiting to earn is waiting for me if @tojukaka can get it, I will too.

I was like it should even start with 100$ and that would be fine, then will move on from there.

I finally got approved, did my introductory post and it was 0.18 I was like what is happening?
I made another post and I didn't even get any cent, then I said well if I can be active on other social platforms, let me be posting, I will keep checking @tojukaka and @phait wallet to gain motivation to be active 😁😁

I
Days later @abeem90 told me about @surpassinggoogle WHO AM I contest , sincerely I asked myself several questions, about me and couldn't even decide what to write about me and I just concluded I will go and read other people's post from @surpassinggoogle blog, that was how I got inspired to write.

After posting my write up, I felt it wasn't good enough and stayed up till very late in the night looking for how to delete it, after several attempts I just left it and doze off.

Around 6am my phone rang it was @abeem90 she screamed and said ' you have made 10$ from your post', I quickly dropped the call to check because I was too excited.
I became so motivated to keep posting, weeks later @abeem90 said she cashed out, I became very curious again, I wanted to cash out as well to be very sure.

I slept all night wishing and hoping I would meet @tojukaka the following Sunday for him to explain further, because I was just posting, reading and commenting, and whenever I opened my wallet and it says Redeem to claim rewards I would say my first $100 will soon be completed.

Our thoughts are very powerful, low and behold I saw him @tojukaka on my way out of school the following day, I bomboared him loads of questions and was so particular on how to cash out, exchange rate was 330Naira and I had 10$
He advised I should hold on if the money was not really urgent, but I was just too curious to hold on, I wanted to feel the magic, I want to know to understand how I will post write up and I will be rewarded.

Hours later I got the alert, he explained his phone battery was down that was why he didnt it immediately.

You see, I felt the money, if you don't know where your next meal is coming from, every cent is important, don't blame me, I'm human we are result oriented.

I started posting like never before, I will tell people around me and they will feel, I'm disturbing them, I just went on with my thing

THE AMAZING ADJUSTMENT! MY NEW MIRACLE
I'm a hairstylist, I also make wigs and train students, because I sit most times to make wigs, I started developing backaches and was looking for an alternative, I was praying to God not to even get much orders for wigs, I don't want lots of stress. So I applied for a student loan in order to expand my business have order already made wigs for sale instead of the usual custom made and to turn over loads of sales for the festival season.

One Friday evening in December , a client booked my services for the following day and called to cancel while I was on my way at early hours of the morning, because I have learnt to deal with disappointment, I was just grateful for the opportunity that I was even considered at first, I started dragging myself back home and immediately @phait called to ask if I have SBD for sale exchange rate has increased, I could not wait for the 100$ anymore I just needed to cash out, few minutes later I was credited 28700Naira.
I felt like a million dollar baby.
I screenshot the alert and sent it all those who doubted steemit.

I called all my neighbors together immediately I got back home and made sure they all had a good meal. I wanted them to feel the steemit money too and ensured they all signed up.

I asked @awolesigideon if he would cash out and he did as well and immediately he shared another testimony that he just made $97 from a post.

If you were around me that day, you will think the $97 was mine, I danced round my house, because the joy I felt that day was priceless, I couldn't help but share his testimony with everybody.

You see for me, I was fulfilled, then I said to myself, I want to help a lot of people, but if sharing steemit opportunity will help defined and shape their path, the evangelism has started with full force, because it's like giving someone a river instead of fish.

I can now fully start and put a structure to the THE PURPOSEFUL MIND, an initiative that reaches out and mentor to the youth from age 15-25 in rural communities, that I had always wanted to start with God and steemit, I just feel the resources are available.

Despite selling my phone to start my hair business in January 2017, Steemit gave me the opportunity to end the year with a better phone.

Ps: Now the student loan just started process and have been wondering who sent?

@surpassinggoogle
#steemgigs

I'm grateful to you'll who have been making my stay on steemit worth while.

IMG-20171116-WA0012.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful @adejoke16 entrepreneur of the year.

Madam @adejoke16, the strong lady on steemit. I always trust your never dying spirit. You can't give up on whatsoever u belief in.

Wow. This is amazing. That is one thing about the power of steemit and if you have a good heart, you always want others to join, even if they make more money than you. It's all about impact and making anothet life better. You will soon make your $100 and so will i. Who knows, this post might just give you just that. This is a wonderful community and i can't wait to bring many more people on board. God bless your heart.

Thank you so much, yes we will soon make our first 100$😂😂 my steemit buddy

Yessssss! We will. You are most welcome dearest.

This is Wawuuuuuu

The first motivating story of the new year.

Thanks dearie

Welcome on steemit

awwn really, thank you darling

Sometime we need the testimony of other to give us a push. God is rich unto all. Nice post

Share us yours. Join in with the contest. Everyone wins something

@adejoke16, well done ma

tnx for resteem

@adejoke for President lol. Lovely lovely Post dear keep making us proud 😘

Lol... Thank you ma

This is pretty interesting.....

I finally got approved, did my introductory post and it was 0.18 I was like what is happening?
I made another post and I didn't even get any cent, then I said well if I can be active on other social platforms, let me be posting, I will keep checking @tojukaka and @phait wallet to gain motivation to be active 😁😁

On this awesome platform, consistency is key. Another thing I came to realize
Thanks for sharing this.

Yes, really consistency is the key, I totally agree! Thanks for commenting, I appreciate.

Nice post...... Keep being motivated

This is amazing,i learnt about you from my brother @olawalium, now i see why he always mention your name.. You are such an amazing person.

Awwwn @olawalium so you always mention my name, behind my back!!!!
You are in soup !!kidding 😁😁😁
thank you @emmakwisequote

You are welcome,i think i will start mentioning your name as well,prepare plenty soup for the two of us. Lol.....You are who he said you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41