Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit.

BIDDING FAREWELL TO 2017

Since we are nearing the last leg of 2017 happy new year to everyone out there in advance.
pf-3046160_960_720.jpg

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT POST

This post in is context with the topic that @surpassinggoogle brought up i.e the amazing adjustments that have happened in my life since i joined steemit. Firstly i would like to pay my regards to @surpassinggoogle for coming up with this contest. It took us down the memory lane and enabled us to reflect upon the number of times steemit have provided us with such opportunities that helped us to grow as individuals.

ENCOUNTER WITH DIFFERENT PEOPLE

As I sit back and just pause myself and recall, joining steemit would simply be the best decision that I made in this year. Zooming in, I realize that this span of 2 months in steemit have brought positive changes in my whole personality. In this course I had an opportunity to encounter people with different mindsets who come from different schools of thoughts altogether. Dealing with them on daily basis helped me build self tolerance and respect their views and perspectives towards life even when we aren't on same ground. I find myself more at ease now in engaging with people as I am beginning to understand their psych.

THE MAJOR GAME PLAY IN STEEMIT

Now coming to the contests i feel they play a major part in attaining position for yourself in this blockchain. There is enough margin to showcase one's creativity and winning or losing a contest is part of it but it isn't the real lesson but the journey that is in between that is. Every time I participated in any contest I learned a thing or two from it whether be it people's take on the respective topic or their value added comments.

TRUE MILESTONE OF THE JOURNEY

The one setback of steemit that I was warned before I joined steemit was that it is a slow process and one have to remain patient and steadfast in order to maintain their position here. Initially as there wasn't much recognition from people nor much support I struggled real hard in making contacts and worked on my writing content to make myself renown. For me this wait and struggle was the milestone of my journey which is more precious to me than the actual outcome.

FINDING MY OWN IDENTITY

This platform was all that I needed to recognise my true potentials. I feel privileged when I see people acknowledging my work; it is a blissful feeling when your talent is appreciated and all this has been possible because of steemit. I hope to continue my work here and hope the following year bear fruitful results for us steemians. Thankyou each and every person who have been a part of my journey here and in one way or another have left an impact in making me stand where I am today.

Photo credit
https://pixabay.com

Thank you for dropping by!
@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49