I'm Sorry: The Paradox of Public Apology

in #untalented-adjustment6 years ago (edited)

1515575080877529917833.jpg
Saying Sorry has become so easy, saying sorry from your heart still has also become so easy after all life has made us all actors and actresses.
Its easy to say sorry, but it isn't easy to take the pains away. Trust is broken and you think sorry will heal it immediately, NO way!
Heart is broken or maybe shattered and a mere Sorry is supposed to put it back together? How?
15155751539791608201198.jpg
Sometimes I wish they could come up with a new word to replace SORRY, cus it has been abused same as the word LOVE.
My question that is yet to find an answer is WHY?
Why hurt someone deliberately, so you can say sorry afterwards?
Why didn't you think about his/her emotions first before the act?
Why did it come to your mind to hurt the person at all?
Damn! Am already tired of asking the questions..

Don't hurt me and bring me a plate of undercooked sorry cus I won't eat!
Let Agape Love lead!

Image source www.google.com

Sort:  

Lol. Uncooked sorry!

Well, Nigeria has played a constructive role in peacekeeping in various parts of West Africa. But unless and until Nigeria itself is democratic and respects human rights, it too may well be a source of much greater instability as political repression limits the ability of the people of Nigeria to achieve their full potential.

I grew up in a household without a TV. We lived next door to a library for a while, and at one point, I checked out all the books in the fairy tale section. I remember the librarian's quiet smile as I'd bring back one stack and exchange it for another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43