AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAS HAPPENED TO MY LIFE SINCE I JOINED STEEMIT

in #untalented-adjustment7 years ago (edited)

 

Source


My name is Stephen Onyemaechi Okafor Paul.I am from Nigeria.A Student of Nnamdi Azikiwe University studying geological sciences and currently in my 300 level in school.

https://postimg.org/image/6pubz1gtn/

I am the fifth child in the family of six,having two brothers and three sisters, with a sick father suffering from partial paralysis or stroke immediately after retiring from civil service three years ago.


It has not really been easy for me coping with my adacemics and part time jobs just to make ends meet and sustain myself in school but I must commend my father for still being capable of taking care of the family even in his disability.


I was introduced to steemit by a good friend of mine@chrisdsteemsport and it has been totally amazing here in the educational aspect and my knowledge has been increased tremendously, although my posts have not really been productive ever since I joined in November.

My introductory post earned  two dollars and it was really sad and depressing because I felt like I was not welcomed here, I felt like giving up and quitting totally.

y


But @surpassinggoogle made me believe that being productive and successful here is possible. He made me believe i am really productive and talented through his kind gestures.


He might not know it but he gave me the very first two dollars I earned on this platform by just upvoting my comment to one of his posts over a week ago,I was so much excited by his act of graciousness and good humanity.


From his mere act of kindness ,his unique gestures and gracious initiatives,I believe I can be productive in this platform and display my talent in which ever possible way.He really motivates me a lot and I appreciate him for that.


With my little earnings, I can certainly help out my family and make things less difficult for my sick father.I can quit my part time jobs and focus solely on my academics.

Source

I am really grateful and indebted to this great [email protected] so much sir,God bless you a whole lot.

Sort:  

With my little earnings, I can certainly help out my family and make things less difficult for my sick father.I can quit my part time jobs and focus solely on my academics.

This got me emotional and teary. Don't worry dear, everything will be fine.
Thanks for sharing your story with us.


Happy New Year

Thanks for reading Bro.Happy new year and all will certainly be fine.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stephenpaul to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

nice post ! just keep on writing and sharing

Thanks a lot.Keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43