Amazing Adjustment that has happened to me since I found Steemit.

in #untalented-adjustment6 years ago (edited)

Just like any average Nigerian lady, the social media has been one of my stop by joints everyday. It became so terible that amidst important events, I'd still find my way to the media with no income from it but expenditures (subscription). All I learnt was fashion and savages. Well, to all who yelled to correct me I'd just say, "I'm a media person". But then I also love writing and motivation knocks on my door when I see people of same interest.
Then STEEMIT happened.
When I first heard of it, I wondered how one just get paid for writing, not even for an organization, how does that happen?!
I kept my cool till I found someone who was able to tell me more reasonable things about it. I joined eventually.

IMG_20171021_075120.jpg

STEEMIT HAS DONE THE FOLLOWING

  1. Given me doses of constant motivation to write.
  2. Created a channel for income.
  3. Made me connect to a community of talented and amazing individuals from across the globe
  4. Save more of my time spent in social medias without income.
  5. Opened my eyes to cryptocurrencies and how they work.

To be sincere, I kinda used to be the type that believes that things will just happen and fail to do nothing but STEEMIT gets me engaged and keeps my brain working meaningfully 24/7.
To this I'm grateful.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this privilege to express how awesome this has been. Just a few weeks and the impact is dope already.
I look forward to a greater STEEMIT
Shout out to @bhoa thank you for that evening in December 😊IMG_20171228_123808_180.jpg

Sort:  

Well done, dear. Continue to steem on

You are welcome, dear.

U feeling good with urcf.. Keep it up dear

Lol. Thank you.

When I first heard of it, I wondered how one just get paid for writing, not even for an organization, how does that happen?!
@autofreak loves you, and I want to see you prosper here.

I know how it feels, the truth is that centralised social media platforms has already cornered our imagination, that we see no chance of getting rewarded for our contributions, however little it is. Rewards only go to big agents on other platforms, but steemit has changed all of these.

GKtdIptU_BW0u0iX0FF66Yp6mZ4yIRGuOwRV8kFw40-bw87oiH-y_WDoDjftOyWjRkCH7QElcvg3lPD-D1Z4sRE4jI_vrfTKJo1_HW-tlIGsEkl7gugj1PAS1I7Aq2nCR6cq2JiSI-b3bTt21ONnm2AbTfFk_qgFbM7TIZfkNDos2fXAwFzHSIXo8fMrB6QA=w506-h291-nc.jpg

#Hug-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
U5dsUbHwBTpiZGVM3KNhX527ndLFuUf_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36