#untalented adjustments that have happened to my life since I found steemit

image
My name is Obafemi, a graduate of the University of Ibadan and an indigene of Ogun State. Back then on campus I had a flair for writing and journalism. This prompted me to join the Union of Campus Journalist (UCJ). I put in a lot of efforts into my activities as a student journalist and it paid off with an award as best student journalist in my department while I was in my final year.
image
Having graduated from the University I lacked the ambition to write articles, primarily because I had no audience. I joined WordPress and Blogger but I hardly posted up to two articles because I felt it was pointless. Work pressure and life issues made me lose my creativity. Then came along Steemit, @peacezo introduced me to this wonderful platform. Instantly I realised my biggest fears about writing vanished like gas into thin air.
Now I have readers to write for so my writing isn't pointless and the icing on the cake is that I could get rewarded for my efforts! Tell me isn't this beautiful?
Ever since I joined steemit I have rediscovered the joy of writing and watching others appreciate my content. Beyond that, my friends see me as a life coach back on campus. Their reason is simple, I like to advice and mentor my pals on virtually everything - academics, life, romance etc. Steemit is indeed a platform for me to further develop my gifts as a life coach by posting contents that edifies my readers.
To cap it all up, do you know why I love steemit so much? I guess you don't. It's because you are out there, you could have been doing anything right now, but you spent this right time reading my story on steemit. Thanks for that. Do you know what I will appreciate more? Oops, no you don't. Do up vote comment and follow me, I will be there to support you too as we embark on this amazing journey together. imageThanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52