A NEW YEAR WITH A NEW TURN - SOME ADJUSTMENT AND APPRECIATION OF THOSE WHO MADE IT HAPPEN

in #untalented-adjustment7 years ago (edited)

Last year most of us were granted the opportunity to join this wonderful platform (if you look back you would realize there has been an exponential growth). Through the struggles and the pains you and I (we) managed to prevail and here we are today, standing strong like a baobab tree flourishing next to a stream in the mighty Kakum Forest.

Our success has not been without toil and if we forget our sufferings we would never appreciate our improvements.


The challenges, the pains, late night browsing, data cost upon earning cents, several hours of thinking, community building, the flagging received, the laughter and mockery endured....

All in all, this is what has shaped us into who we are today.


Everyone had to adjust to this new environment which we all know can sometimes be brutal to newbies and the less technology-inclined. Thanks to as @surpassinggoogle for giving me the chance to reflect and appreciate those who helped along the way.



I would like to show appreciation to all the steemit-discord community builders, you have created an atmosphere for a lot to be learned, connections to be made, help to be found and most of all, friends to be made.

I recall my steemit experience being a novice to now actually acting as a teacher.... Impacting many others... I never knew it went even beyond the steemit platform, over to twitter and facebook till I saw this Introductory post by @josham

I would like to acknowledge the first ever discord server I landed on; whaleshares server, it was a wonderful experience and people like @krazykrista, @akrid, @freedomexists, @steempowerpics and not forgetting @officialfuzzy, makes the place a home to be.

I dedicate my 'morale booster' to a special project on the #whaleshares channel, #hairshairs, a contest (30dayshairshsrechsllenge) hosted by @nedp in the channel was what challenged me and brought me to the knowledge that I can conjure anything out of nothing....
Only if I sit down and concentrate. I started a series of #crypto-bible related stories for the challenge which I didn't even complete a week but that was the beginning, my take-off point... I have since loved the community and would forever be linked to them.



Also my recruitment onto steemit was through the largest steemit telegram group #steemitdotcom now #airhawk-project. I was glad to be among say the first 500 to join as I watched it grow to 1000 and beyond. You guys are real 'eyeopenerers' to many many people and it's such a great gift that you presented me, the day I joined. I probably didn't value it then but now, it seems it's the best I have ever had. Thanks to @dreamchaser, @dorth @diskorvery and all the #airhawk pals, you guys are changing lives with what you doing. Keep doing good.



The most active community I was a slack group combined with a twitter handle, Steemit Bloggers Central which has now moved to discord. They gave me a reason to post each day and @palag used to marvel me with here data analysis techniques. My life was short lived there as I had been reported to steemcleaners for using photos that did not belong to me. Well as a newbie I thought content dealt with only the writings and not pictures, so I head over to google and take anything to support my writing.

Yeah, I have also been there before. And I had to learn the hard way, thanks to @discordiant for all the aid during my 12 hr steemcleaners time frame

Erik, would like to rejoined the server. A reveiw can be done to check if I'm fit to join.



I would also like to acknowledge a very wonderful person @shadowspub of Steemit Ramble for granting me the opportunity then and now, even as a lost plankton in the vast steemit ocean to present my shabby post each and every Thursday on the pimp-your-post-Thursday show on his server. I still remember the panic in my voice and haste I went through my presentation on the first day. Now I always encourage others to get on voice whenever I sense they feel shy because it has really helped a lot. And the lovely hosy of friends... @molovely, @seablue, @sargento (@sargt-dan), @steemitgraven, etc



I've not forgotten the mighty and most populated Peace Abundant-Liberty Network Server. Some time ago the minnowsupport bot used to be my most loyal member as I always post at the very time my cooldown ends just to get that free upvote and the wonderful trail on my side along with @banjo. I once listened to @aggorad on msp radio during one of his orientation programs and I marvelled, also had the privilage to hear him on VOTU. All the many moderator I say thank you for being there for everyone here on steemit and especially @kubbyelizabeth for setting up the minnow university to aid an help all newbies



I found this rather huge bot that made me smile all the time. Along the way minnow boaster became my number one promotional bot. People like @furiousone who never gets furious, @techtrends and @raggaemuffin makes be wanna become a programmer



I never had the chance to speak with @fyrstikken but I have heard him speak on steemspeak.... Mostly arguing with @ackza about buying golos and powering up........ It seems a long time ago right but that was my early days and I still come around to listen.... It's good I got some golos anyways

The support form that steemsteak server has been massive all thanks to @ackza, @tytran, @gyzimo, @steemitqa and @bleepcoin I know you are in there. All the guys are dedicated cryptolovers and I tell you, they are better than a pump and dump crew.... signal upon signal. I got to know of EOS through @ackza on steemspeek



Now lets come home to United Africa. This is one of my mid way servers and @dragonslayer109 made me wanna stay on the server eachday. The bond we share keeps us together and brings as around each time and then. It was here that I got to make most of my Steemit friends, @seyiodus, @prettycynthia, @theheralds, @samest, @ewuso, @greenrun, @otemzi....... I can go on and on....



The last bite is always the sweetest.... Voice of the underground. I've learnt so much from this server, listening in used to be my main priority, then after feeding me with more knowledge, I can now contribute and also impact others. I've made pals who I belieive would be with me for life, @daudimitch @steemitgraven @stephanus @molovelly @adetola @sargt-dan (formally @sargento) and many others.... Hhhhmmmm I don't think I would miss mentioning the Pirate-Queen @beanz. I know she would do more than Grace O'Malley using the steemit platform.

I'm now a gunner, just awiting the order to fire 'em cannons



It's not easy managing a community...

You need to teach and show the way, accommodate some situations, dedicate time, be selfless, agree and disagree, manage and discipline members. But together @tj4real, @kwakumax, @mcsamm, @richforever and myself, @anaman, we are holding strong.

It's easy to do that when the people came in on their own but the situation where you brought them in and they refuse to listen to what you say..... It gets you frustrated

#SteemitGhana community is so young. We are currently inching 200 members probably we are more than that but some are not hosted on our whatsapp page. This family have been wonderful and I believe there are greater days ahead of us. When I see the commitment, the talent, the diversity and tenacity of members, I trust I'm never in the wrong place.

We can do it

I thank you all for your support....

I would love to mention names but but i think I may exceed the character limits of steemit and probably leave some some out....
So I will stick to servers and provide some like for others to enjoy

Whaleshares

Airhawk- Telegram

Steemit Ramble

Minnow University

Minnow Booster

PAL Network

Voices of The Underground, VOTU

United africa

All the many other servers can be found embedded in the rest. Go hunt em tresures



This is @anaman from #teamghana





Sort:  

I appreciate the kind words. We are happy to have you as part of our events in Whaleshares.

Welcome bro. And I thank you for receiving all the time with open arms

@anaman, really great hearing you on live chat. I loved hearing about your evolution in finding your own voice! 😁Resteeming. This is information that will help others plug in.

Thanks dear. It surely would.

This is a really nice post!
Good on you for not bowing to feeling ridiculed and bullied bro! :)

I'm glad I never backed out.

Quitters never win

keep steeming brother..

Cute and great post. Fantastic.

@stevenmosoes

Thanks pastor @stevenmosoes.

Lets keep steeming

Nice one bro. A journey we are all in together. Thanks for the mentioning bro. You are a friend.

@seyiodus.

Thanks @seyiodus. Your are doing great things welcoming and interacting with people. You make them feel at home and you deserved to be mentioned.

Get well soon. Full steem ahead

oh, I am flattered. Thanks for the compliment. I am getting better. Thanks a lot.

@anaman You are the best, the best of all, the winner, the man... you won bro, we gonna win bro. ITS BEEN A TOUGH JOURNEY @anaman

KEEP STEEMING BRO

Bro that's a great experience you got there. I hope I would also make it this far

Greatly inspiring message, very well detailes

Thanks @double-a, happy to have you on my post

such a great message from my mentor

Oneday, many would look up to you just as you look up to others now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52