INSTRUMENTS AS WE ARE

in #unsung6 years ago

This day is so busy. Three incidents since last night were responded by my men. Our job is so critical, sometimes scary yet fulfilling knowing that we are able to extend a hand to save life. Before, I was scared to even see just a drop of blood but I am preparing myself for the unpleasant scenes and be brave enough to face the worst since this a part of my duties and functions in the service.

Seeing lives wasted and properties devastated is so touching. Yet this is life's realities. The photo I am sharing is one of the incidents we responded and I was so touched hearing the pain of the mother, the agony of the wife and the tears of the sister left behind.

This is our life and though how tired we are and our body is aching for some sleep, yet we need to work, to reach out a hand. For this, I thank God for allowing us to be his instruments to comfort the broken-hearted and to help those that are in danger.
B6E3D6BA-2BE1-4A12-BEEE-BEFE32B276F8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32