THE UNSEEN: WOODMEN CIRCLE HOME

in #unseen7 years ago (edited)


THE UNSEEN: WOODMEN CIRCLE HOME

I give you the absolute trepidation of my adolescence, the infamous Woodmen circle orphanage in Sherman Tx. These images may very well be the last visual documentation of this old world legend. It's esoteric mythos lingers on among us like an uncharted ghost ship sailing past the sleepy citizens of this mundane, modern American town. Its archetypal authority is evident to the common outsider as where the inhabitants of this quaint and quiet neighborhood seem not to acknowledge yet a glimmer of its existence let alone its rich primordial metaphysical influence. When we stepped onto the soil it was like stepping into another dimension. The air felt sucked out and the rest of the world went away. My friend and I we're hearing faint whispers and shortly after arriving we both became physically ill. I felt something dreadful deep in my heart as if my soul was being choked out. I promptly got these drone shots and bounced out of there! It’s my belief that within its arcane ridged shell of a portal roam the hungry ghosts of those children lost to the woodmen lore, sacrificed at the alter of secrecy. their divine chastity, one less care cast to the flames on those fateful nights by the woodmen of the world. the soil a boneyard, the roots tarnished in blood. More to come..


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool Post - but I'm gonna bounce too, but before I do gonna send resteemable over, hopefully it should give you a small boost.

Congratulations @cloudsabovenine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Damn! Given the way D Tube streams video perhaps the "UNSEEN" is taking on a double meaning. sigh...

I think you mean "Compadre" ? LOL Padre = Father!!! como "Luke I am your Father" hahaha " @cloudsabovenine yo soy tu padre" !!!! #Steemitfamilyhi

LOL @cloudsabovenine did you "Promote" this post? I'm wondering if so how much

Sean @cloudsabovenine check this out.. you can promote your post for like 1 SBD and see what happens. Also I found this cool page @bestcontent if you send them .1 SBD they will resteem the post to their 1,000+ followers. I did that with my Chuck D post.. and they resteemed it https://steemit.com/tupac/@asherunderwood/chuck-d-s-18-reasons-why-2pac-is-not-dead-2015

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64