You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super loose outlines for law and marine biology that spans as long as you want for homeschoolies

in #unschooling5 years ago

Very valuable information!

but, in all honesty, what attracted me to this post, where your sketchies. Only just now, I realized that what seemed to be two horns, from my periphery, are actually piles of books. The second one, with the diver and the fish is kind of cute.

Btw, what kid doesn't want to become a marine biologist. I sometimes wonder if that's one of my missed chances ;>)

P.S. I guess your kid is a little too young to watch the law series 'Suits' and too modern to enjoy the 1957 '12 Angry Man'? ;>)

Sort:  

Glad you like the silly sketchies XD When I was at school and even in uni I used to hate drawing/finding diagrams for reports/articles/whatever the hell I needed to be writing at the time. Now I have a hard time just throwing text at the internet.

Now that you mention it, they do look a bit like horns don't they XD

Right? :D I was going to either double major in it or have it as a minor when I was doing my biology degree. Sadly I assumed I was too stupid for organic chemistry (required unit and I didn't know dyscalculia was a thing at the time) and then a busted eardrum and many, many years later a chest infection that to this day seems to be affecting my lungs were the final nails in that particular coffin.

Although having said that neither of the big kids have expressed any interest in actually studying marine biology past what we happen do cover in homeschooling XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59