You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts from my time in the public indoctrination system.

I am so with you on this, schools are there to teach kids how to obey and follow. The majority learn through fear.
They are so capable and are born with such an amazing natural wonder for the world, which just gets extinguished when they go to school, learning is then seen as a chore instead of something amazing and empowering.
I have seen the look of pure joy in my daughters faces when they learn things for themselves.
How can setting our children up for a life in which they always look to others for answers, be in their best interests.
We need strong and confident children who know that the best learning comes from within.
I feel very strongly about this, I do not want my children to become a slave to any system.

Sort:  

Yes, I love that look in my son as well. It is worth more than all the treasure in the world to me. We definitely do need "strong and confident children who know that the best learning comes from within." Once they have that, that's about the best I'd say any parent can do for their kids!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44