MOTIVATION OR HAPPINESS OF KIDS

in #unschooling5 years ago (edited)

Yes, "or" is obligatory here.
Why?

What is motivation?
A way to make a person do something he doesn't want to, but there are definite reasons and advantages which make unpleasant process important.

So we don't want to do it but we do because in the end we get something that we need.

Sport, diets, work - everything works by this principle.

But what about hobby?

We don't need any motivation to have it!
Why
Because we do what we really want to! What our soul asks for and what for we are "burning".

Do people always successful in diets, sports, money earning?
No. Low motivation - low results. We go not for "i want" but for "i need".

Do people always get good results in hobbies?
Yes!
They want to do it, and they give time and efforts without any pressure, and results are always fine.

So what do we need?
Success or happiness?
Hard work and struggle for the goal or just having pleasure from life and freedom to choose what you want?

You can motivate your kid to fight for good marks and diplomas, or you can key them just be happy and do what they want.

"He doesn't want to do anything! He is just playing football all the time! No maths, no reading!"

So to make him read and count you need to be a motivator or a punisher. Often a cruel one.
Like Michael Jackson's dad.
He is a star, but what's the price..

Or you can let your kid play football, go in for sport, and maybe it will be his way of success!
Like Paul McCartney's parents did.
They didn't prevent his playing the guitar and we know the result...

What do you choose?

I was a motivated girl, I fought for good marks because my mom was my motivator and my judger. She wanted to do the best for me, i know, but the method was wrong.
I hated education, studying, my school and I was dreaming just to be free from endless marks and exams...

It was the background why I don't want my son to be inside the traditional way of education.
I dont want to motivate and push him.
I want him to be free and happy.

46o2xox0wj.png

Sort:  

Like your way of thinking and find you're doing a good job with your son.
Bravo.

Thank you so much!;)
I rarely hear it in my life. Actually never.

You're welcome.

I remember in times when I was a kid that I am longing for a motivation from my parents. Maybe if parents would get into a parenting skill seminar or something before they get married then they would be able to raise their children better like motivating them when they are doing something like sports, hobbies, or other skills. @taliakerch

Do you think motivation is musthave in upbringing? I was sure in it too, but then I had the idea that was described in the post.. maybe a sincere wish is more important, and it's important to find the field where a kid feels it

You got a 28.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @taliakerch! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94