You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling Blog, Vol. 26: Kids Don't Need School to Learn to Read (Learning to read is as natural as learning to walk.)

in #unschooling7 years ago

So nice to read this, reminds me from the schooling here in Norway, i've been struggling with my learning disorder for quite sometime from 1th grade to the 4th grade, until my mom discovered the little thing i learned from the school, i can say that much that of age 8 i still couldnt read. So my mom got me to a different school who were focused on learning disorder. This is were i got to learn writing,reading, and actully enjoyed math from practially use of tv,computers, sound books. Were as from the first school i went to, they nearly forced me to learn the theoretically and all the basic "human" learning. Just a year on the new school got me further then the old school did in 4 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49