You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IS LEARNING: Amazing Unschooled Babies Learn to Walk & Talk .... and more!

in #unschooling7 years ago

Totally enjoyed reading your post! Yes, this is what unschooling is all about - children's natural desire to learn! My son goes to YouTube University and today he was telling us something about Pascals and Newtons! And later, in the park, he lectured me on the importance of the sun in vitamin D production. It's amazing the quantity of information they absorb while doing things they enjoy!
Thank you for writing this. Public schools cannot be changed, but maybe mentalities can!

Sort:  

thank-you! That's an awesome example!

Very amazing indeed @ladyrebecca !
My five year old tells me things I didn't know all the time, about dinosaurs and wonders of the natural world. He's always surprising me with his knowledge about things like freshwater sharks and Australian cone snails.
Meanwhile, my fourteen year old has a deep, instinctive understanding of internet algorithms. He just knows this stuff. I didn't teach it to him. In fact , when I joined steemit, he took one look at it and told me exactly how it works. Go figure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62