Unschooling Blog, Vol. 8: Museums, Moms, and Networking.

in #unschooling7 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since the last unschooling blog post. While I had been blogging about the things that I was getting up to with my son, and writing about my observations, I wasn't really posting about my wife's end of things. I've been back to my regular job for about a week now (bye, bye, winter break) and that hasn't exactly lended it self to fun stuff to do at home or slow and careful observation.

All that said, my wife has been doing a wonderful job building her relationship with my son, and getting him out there into the world to meet new people and have some really cool experiences. Here are some of the photos of what they've been up to:


At the community center on the beatiful tatami (soft rush straw/rice straw mats) talking cosmetics and network business (my wife is involved in marketing).


Some other marketing moms and their "assistants."


The observation deck at Toki Messe.


Exploring the Niigata Science Museum.

~*~

Thanks for stopping by. If you missed my last unschooling blog you can catch it here.

Cheers!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person.)

Sort:  

Looks like your wife has been enjoying her bonding time. And good that your son is getting exposure to so many stimulating experiences. Nice upbeat way to start 2017 off on the right foot!

Keep these 'unschooling' posts coming!

Cheers, will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83