The Nature of Public Schools (Original Animation)

in #unschooling8 years ago

I made this video early on into my YouTube channel's growth when I had just ten or so subscribers. I'd really like to share this video with a broader audience and feel it is worth a post here on Steemit.

The Steemian unschooling/peaceful parenting community is vibrant and engaged, and I have enjoyed the positive feedback, suggestions, and resources I have been offered so far.

I hope you will enjoy it.

~Graham

Sort:  

@kafkanarchy84

The nature of education is indoctrination. Nothing is free. Children are taught in public schools to faster chains on their own feet.

The thing I find most absurd is the rule: respect others' belongings. And yet, kids will be forced to share things they temporarily own in the classroom. It's a confusing lesson for kids, and it's why they emerge from school unsure of when it's OK to defend ownership and when it's not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67