You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling Blog, Vol. 36 - FLEA MARKET TIME! Learning about money is easy. You don’t need to “do a unit” on it, or go to school.

in #unschooling7 years ago

While I agree with what you are saying here basically, I think you might be assuming a lot of things.

My son also has cryptocurrency knows gold is what is really valuable. We use yen in our daily lives and so used it here in a simple and fun game. We don’t use gold at the grocery store, though I wish that were the case.

I’m interested in what you said about money and currency. Theoretically money is the most saleable good, so yes, I would agree.

Like I said, though, using yen for our game was fine, and if you cringed I’d say maybe you missed the point of the post in a sense.

All the same, thanks for commenting, and I agree that fiat money is just paper garbage that puts people in debt.

Sort:  

You have made very good points. Having children would (of cause) give you more insight as you just given me. So maybe my post is better-addressed to adults more than children as they are with you just about all the time. I stand corrected. Hope you didn't miss the reply to the interview with james above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59