You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling Blog, Vol. 34 - JIYUU! FREEDOM! (My experiments with giving my son total freedom) Episode 1.

in #unschooling7 years ago (edited)

You cannot give kids total freedom, because they cannot accept total responsibility.

With all due respect, it looks like you maybe didn't read until the end, where I deal with this briefly. Of course kids are not adults yet, capable of dealing with any and every problem. I figured it went without saying.

I would hope that in a generation, that we would have people who couldn't relate to Pink Floyd's The Wall

Me too!

Jiyuu ga ii - I wouldn't translate this the way you did..

My son speaks Japanese. You mean my English translation of it?

Sort:  

You did a pretty good talking about the subject.
But, you never stated the obvious... but, it is often the obvious that others, peering into this new paradigm miss. So, I did, in fact state the obvious.

Yes, I was speaking about your english translation of it.
I also, cannot think of a better translation. Except, to sound like Yoda.

Pretty sure I stated what I wanted to state...and the "obvious" i.e. "freedom doesn't mean allowing your child to run into traffic." Well, whatever floats your boat, comment-wise, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51