You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let The Fires Burn And The Darkness Fades: Unschooling as the most viable means by which end the state.

in #unschooling6 years ago

The government schools have really messed with my middle son a lot. He's a natural leader, and they have been pounding that strength out of him for years now.

It sickens me to think about what they are doing, but I have a hamster wheel I have to run on during the day. Home schooling at night was tried with my oldest son, and it just didn't work. One reason I hope to have more cash flow in the future is to pay for tutors or at worst private schools.

I feel like I'm in a losing battle though. The state has more focused time with my child than I do. How am I supposed to win that battle as a working parent who's gone 10 hours a day? I plan to spend more time with my children in ways that allow us to talk to each other and work through voluntaryist concepts, but is there anything specific I should be doing? Any recommendations?

Sort:  

I don't think you're losing the battle, man. Do you talk to your middle son about this kind of stuff?

I do, yes. I'm trying to insulate him from the madness and lies as much as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55