You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forestschooling with my Unschool Brood

in #unschooling6 years ago

@catherinebleish: Beautiful brood. Beautiful message + photos! Irresistible 'classroom'.

I see them come alive in the forest, and I know that they have not been robbed of their childhood, their freedom, or their humanity.

This is everything. Children schooled in nature, the world, and life, are the most remarkable, whole people I've ever met. Thanks for guiding like you do... them, and us :-)

Sort:  

I wish I had been raised this way... we had summers at the lake, and lots of camping/travel...... aaaand I went to public school the rest of the year.. If my summers were my entire life I would have become an adult with far less healing to do (minimal traumas) and far more healing done (heal as you go). The thing about parenting this way, its for me, too. I cannot imagine the shuffle of daily routine schedules, or having to say "no" to a 6 week trip to Mexico because my kids have... school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67