You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IS LEARNING: Amazing Unschooled Babies Learn to Walk & Talk .... and more!

in #unschooling7 years ago

Well said. I homeschooled my kids for a decade and they learned so much "naturally." I had never given them a test. No need. We talked. I knew when they "got" something & when they didn't. When they finally took a standardized test for the first time, it was for entrance into highly selective, competitve schools. They both got in easily. Other parents were amazed and congratulated me. They asked me what my "secret" was. I just told them, "Well, we stayed creative, enjoyed our freedom & kept a zeal for learning, all while living everyday life."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83