You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Home Educate My Girls!

in #unschooling5 years ago

This is such a well written post @trucklife-family. I love how you stick to your instincts. I love how you allow your children to be free to learn as they wish and teach them they already have the tools they need to accomplish anything.

You made some very great points...wait let me rephrase that. You spoke a lot of truth in this post that needs to be shared. Mainstream school’s goal is definitely to prepare the working man for a lifetime of work instead of preparing them for life in general. I call this type of school “one way learning” because there is really no room for individuality. You go with the flow or get left behind and that is not what I wanted for my kids.

I don’t know how we got tricked into thinking we needed an institution to learn because as you said we are born with that ability.

Lovely post ~ 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32