[Blog] Getting back to Fur

in #unrealengine6 years ago

d8563782-b1c5-4b52-81af-c626a0c1d469.jpeg


The Unreal Engine plugin Gfur by GiM that does realtime fur has been... encouraging and hopeful for me. Earlier this year I built furry character running in realtime. I was working out the kinks and talking to the devs. The implemented a feature out of a need I pushed. It has been nice - so I decided to revisit it and see what kind of quality and workflow I could/should do with it again. I am not sure how to do clumping nor how to make wind or create propper hulls. The Pro verison of the addon that has this is $80 USD and out of my budget.. but one day! I see huge potential and with some good textures and grooming - and base models - you can.. get some cool looking results - 30-60fps.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66