UNREAL 4 AI video games Programming

in #unrealengine6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys.

Long time no see.
To say my life has been a chaos, would be an understatement.
Lots to be jiggling in between both good and bad, like always and in everyones life, however there is a big transition to 3D art this period. I been working more and more on digital sculpting for products here in Athens , Greece as well overseas and also doing game art.

While currently in development of "Geryon" and bringing aboard an experienced professional developer /coder, I been working on side projects for myself and lately jumped into programming / coding AI for Unreal 4. Having tons of fun with it and figuring out what kind of games I will be able to be creating in time. There is also lots of illustration and personal sketches to show but as most of my work is currently commercial, I will be only able to show few pieces at a time but able to share some personal work of mine.

Hope you are all doing well.

Desktop Screenshot 2018.09.20 - 06.24.11.78.png

Desktop Screenshot 2018.09.20 - 06.42.58.80.png

Desktop Screenshot 2018.09.15 - 19.08.18.16.png

Desktop Screenshot 2018.09.19 - 22.25.11.03.png

Desktop Screenshot 2018.09.20 - 00.11.06.50.png

Desktop Screenshot 2018.09.20 - 03.08.28.21.png

Sort:  

life can be pretty full on, at times, @manthos.... so lovely to see a post from you, though <3 i hope you can share more in the future !

programming seems really difficult, it is amazing that you are adept in both arting and programming * ___ * i look forward to more progress on GERYON, for sure :D

hope you are also doing well <3

Hello Lise! :) Absolutely, my friend. I just sadly find it harder and harder to maintain life /work AND been active on several social media, although I try my best not to be totally absent forever. Programming is intimidating to me and thats a reason I found it to be such a challenge! I been working on two projects currently so figuring out what can be exchanged between those two in order to enhance each one. Geryon has been progressing steadily and thats good news! my dev team mate is great and been tremendous help..however, developing such an ambitious game and being only two people, takes definitely its time and we both sacrifice most of our personal time. I will be happy to share more soon! Thank you for the continuous support!

It is amazing to me that two people can make such an ambitious project :) I will continue to support whenever I can <3 Love your wonderful tenacity, creativity and energy, @manthos!!!

I'm glad you're still busy working, even if you haven't come here since forever. What's important is that you're doing something productive somewhere, and having fun doing it :D.  
                       

Thank you Scrawly! I recently switched department position here in some workshop studio in Greece where I work as digital sculptor and aside life been full of health and other matters going on, I been too busy with online commissions AND developing two project at same time..I find it to by fun and helpful, though! so yes, Im truly glad to be progressing. Sometimes life feels going by so fast after a certain point and you wanna just take advantage of every single moment and use it.

I have this love/hate relationship with node trees! (mostly because some of the screenies I've taken when doing notes for myself are marked up with things such as "this needs to be here but I don't know why" XD)

So are these more Geryon shots or a different project? You sound pretty busy, take it easy and if you can't check back in daily don't stress about it, every now and then to let us know how you're doing and whatever you can share that you're working on is cool :D

hah, yep totally! I was intimidated with those nodes but I find it easier as I experiment with it...and is funny to see the results too :D especially when they bug out! which can lead to interesting ideas too....this one, in fact is a side project Im developing where I mostly experiment with interactive escape room puzzles and items while having a basic chase AI system and some survival elements..its a very new plan and seeing what it can offer to Geryon and backwards. Geryon is been in progress with another developer currently but as its a big project, it takes its time. We want to quarantee some good quality to it and not rush things out. Im in fact hell busy both in my daily art job at a studio here in Athens but I also take constant online commissions while Im also developing those two games...what can I say, I love being busy and creative :) Im really sorry I been absent but I find it extremely hard to keep up with everything in daily basis. To think, I daily deal with tons of client emails and briefing that leaves me little to no personal time to even deal properly with real life matters. Thank you for your interest and support as always! I will be glad to share more with you guys! your support and motivation means a lot to me.

I totally understand big projects with small teams taking a long time, I'm working on an animation project on my lonesome at the moment :)

Wow given your workload definitely don't try to keep up on a daily basis, just pick a day or maybe a few days a week and allot some time on those days to check in and update, last thing we want is a burnt out manthos :D

haha yeah, Im too old and already burnt I suppose :P but thanks! now, seriously, I totally agree...and definitely is refreshing to pick certain days of the week to only focus on personal projects and those game projects. It keeps things more balanced for sure. I would love to see any sample of that animation project of yours, is there some link? (Im ttoally bad at keeping up with update feeds on social due to work schedules and trying to even reduce "useless" facebook times too.. I always appreciate the support!

LoL! Well don't burn out again! XD The only animation samples I have from this project are rig tests as I was learning the Pitchipoy rig that ships with Blender and modifying it for two of my bases. I'm still in the process of building characters and haven't even started sets and props yet x_x I can't work fast XD

And currently I'm slightly distracted helping out with a fundraiser (still themed on my project but not otherwise for it).

Best link is probably this one which links to the category on my blog (mine not the steem one so technically an external link) which has everything I've done so far since...maybe 2004 or so, I can't remember (I backdated some of the really early stuff as I've been working on the project longer than I've had the blog). It kind of gets progressively worse the further back you go just as a warning XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you kindly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72