You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The numbers show how much of an impact off-grid living can have!

in #unplug7 years ago

these figures are amazing! They certainly speak for themselves!
I can relate to the loss of earnings/Gain of weath becuase we too ahve experienced the same thing! :) I think we are tricked into the system from schooling, being told that we have to learn certain things, pass certain exams, enter certain colleges/universities etc all to get a certain career...why???!!!! To make the government more money from taxes I am sure! Brilliant post I wish more people would believe me when I tell them that quitting my job was better for me both mentally and financially. Maybe I should write up the differences for me too! It would be an interesting project just from a personal perspective! Great post :D

Sort:  

Thank you. I agree with you, quitting my job was the BEST decision I have ever made. I retired from the slave system at 39 years of age where most people shoot for 55 but can't until 65 or disabled. Education and a job does not define who I am or how successful I am either. I love myself not for what I do but for who I AM and my relationships. Having an intimate relationship with myself, Creator, Mother Earth and other people is what enriches my life. Getting out of the slave system has reduced my stress considerably. I look forward to reading your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56