You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 unMEAN sTWEETs On The Issue: "Is It Still Essential To Read In The 21st Century?" Are Books Still In Vogue?

in #unmean-stweets7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful post. I have been reading books since a very young age. Our family did not have much money in the '60s, yet I still had reading material. I would "borrow" my dad's books and read, read, read...I read Godfather, War & Peace, To Hell & Back (WWII Novel), etc by 12 years old. Once I hit high school I never took homework home, instead I would check books out at the library. When I was desperate I would even read encyclopedias (something my dad bought at an auction on the cheap.

I still read a lot, having several books going at a time. Now there is Steemit and I have even more avenues of written materials to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50