You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 unMEAN sTWEETs On: "Should You Stretch "Before Or After" Exercise?"

I love that you bring up Elliot Hulse. Bio-energetics is is much more than just stretching, there is a lot of breathing involved too.

I practice a lot of yoga and stretching has become part of my life.

When I used to go to the gym I never stretched, after a year or so of doing this I started to notice my body was getting very stiff.
So these days I have a 5 minute stretching sequence before my workout, related to the bodyparts that are involved and my performance and general well-being has seen great improvement.

Sort:  
Really great comment! Noticed that bio-energetics involves lots of breathing and this aspect alone of breathing is something we forget to do right sometimes.

Breathing techniques can really help us achieve a lot of different things, not just physiologically but also spiritually by helping to bring you in a meditative state.

How did that comment of mine just receive 100+ upvotes?
Incredible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33