Unmasked by a snek! Victim 3 : Merej99

in #unmasked5 years ago


fantasy-2506830_1280.jpg





I am a nosy little Snek and I can not lie.
I want to know but I refuse to spy.
So here I am, right up your pretty face.
Show me around in your life I call maze!


Oh, I know that person!

Do you? Do you really? Getting to know someone better is a wonderful journey and it starts with showing interest and asking questions! Seeing that I am a super nose little annoying Snek I am going to creep close to the people here on the platform and scream BOO and then ask them nicely if I can ask them a few questions. If they refuse to cooperate, I will play whackasnek on their head!

This time we are going to UNmask @merej99.




mere.jpg

Why should we follow you on Steemit?

With a question like this, it's hard to stay humble! LOL I'm not a follow for follow hound. I write stories (fiction, flash fiction, horror, thrillers, romance, erotica...). I write tutorials and share recipes. I speak my truths and don't limit myself to any one thing. I'm a block producer on Whaleshares and manage lexiwitness, and I just launched a pod called @apostrophe - a group of writers for writers.

What Is The Best Piece of Advice You Ever Received?

Breathe. Sounds strange that I have to be reminded of something that must be done to stay alive, right? But in stressful situations or even when it's to take a moment to appreciate the beauty of my surroundings, we just have to breathe.

Who is your hero?

When I think of heroes I think of war veterans, especially The Greatest Generation, the men, young boys and women who fought and/or died during World War II. I also think about police, firefighters, emergency medical technicians (EMTs). I also think about the school teachers who actually give a shit about teaching.

Who is the last person you called?

uhhh... I try really hard not to call anyone, but I think the last person I spoke with on the phone (not texting) was my mother-in-law.

What is your favorite moment of the day?

My favorite moment of the day is when I have the house to myself. It's quiet, the dogs are sleeping, and I can hear them snore. There's something calm and comforting about that.

When were you happiest in your life?

I think the happiest times are yet to come! There are so many good things to look forward to. Grandbabies (maybe?), paying off my mortgage, traveling to see friends (maybe Steemfest, maybe Whalefest?)...

What did you do once but never again?

@papa-pepper's super hot pepper eating contest on Steemit nearly three years ago. HOLEEE SHEEET, my insides were liquified for 3 days. I won the award for SILENT SCREAMS. Here's the YouTube video if you don't believe me. LOL

If you could change one thing in your life, what would that be?

Not a damned thing. My lumps, bumps, bruises and scars, white hairs and droopy boobs are all well-earned badges of my life. I like where I am, but more importantly, I like who I am.

Who would you like to tell the truth?

Geez. If everyone told the truth, wouldn't this be a better world?

What do you value most in a relationship?

Honesty. I was married to a lying cheat and I do not tolerate liars and thieves.

When and why would you tell a lie?

If I had to lie, it would be a lie by omission. I wouldn't come out and purposefully tell a falsehood. I'd rather shut up and not say a thing.

What temptation can you not resist?

Signing up for new apps! Dammit, I need an app intervention... But I'd rather have a couple clones to manage those damned apps!

What do your friends think is your best feature?

In real life: Loyalty. I don't have a lot of IRL friends. This is by choice because real friends require time, dedication, and loyalty. It takes effort and heart to nurture and create life-long friends. I can count them on one hand.

Online: Diplomacy and fairness. I've learned from my youth that I have to walk to the beat of my own drummer and that I have to trust in my own moral compass. I do my best never to publicly judge. It's not my place.

What do you think is your best feature?

The ability to actively listen and cut through the bullshit. But if you're talking physical feature: my lips. LOL It's the only physical feature that I like about myself.

Is there anything you want people to know about you?

Yes! I am an Aspie. I was assessed with Asperger's when I was in my 30s. I didn't have the benefit of early intervention. Sometimes my early life feels like baptism by fire because I had to go through everything without a crutch, and I fell flat on my face plenty of times. It taught me what worked and what didn't. It also taught me to be a quiet observer of humans. There are times when I don't feel human. I consider this a gift because it allows me to be objective about a lot of things. I guess that's why I'm a good listener too. Oh, I drink whiskey and I like to say FUCK. :shrug:




WWcoffee.jpg
Picture provided by @merej99


Want to know more about @merej99? Click here


@merej99, A woman I have been following around for almost 3 years now! I enjoyed all of her answers and from now on I shall call her the Queen of HOTNESS! OMG people, please have a look at the video link she shared with us all! PURE HOTNESS!


cropped.png



Would you like to be the NEXT Victim?

Contact me on Discord! My name is Poeticsnake or Snekky!
You can find me in this amazing Discord Server!
CLICK HERE TO JOIN YOU GOT SNEKKED!


I would love to welcome you to the server!


KWcVEiwEzuiFFT1LmJGyPLUGkRxffvyxcU1nfAuf5u4UR8RADAoWh6jwyrLyhttmJ3TjR9KRyFUuQVqnuk.jpg

Sort:  

we should know people better so we know and feel comfortable in every way

I think she is a good person.

that is the best compare to other persons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91