Creme caramel (leche flan)

in #unlisteemersph6 years ago (edited)

Creme caramel also known as leche flan here in our country. And is actually one of my guilty pleasure. So, I've been through alot..
making this perfect as I could. I failed alot of times. Yeah! i wasted some of our daily budget just to get this perfect creamy and mouth watering dessert. Good thing, my kids doesnt complain about the taste and texture whenever I fail. :) so, here it is!
My version of leche flan.
1 can condensed milk
1 can evaporated milk
4 eggyolk
2 whole eggs
2 pieces of calamansi (juice extract)
Sugar
Vanilla (optional)

Procedure:
Caramelized sugar
Put it in moulder (let it cool)
Mix all the ingredients. Stir in one direction. Do not overmix. Strain.

Bake at 150degrees. Baine marie method for 40-45 minutes. Then let it cool. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13