University in the U.K, Whats it like?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #university7 years ago

"The price of student loans is rivalling Bitcoin's inflation."
-Adam Taylor.

So, for the staggering "reasonable" price of £9,250 per annum for just your course alone, are you getting your money's worth?

In short, no.
In the long term, let's go with yes?graduate_debt-955x480.jpg

But rest assured, Theresa May has frozen the fee at this amount, what a sweetheart.

University, the word that makes Secondary Schoolers and Sixth Formers tremble. Ultimately causing a lot of unnecessary panic and worry.

But let's get cracking on this and I'll let you get on with your day.

University is great, the campus life, the people, the nights out, everyone is there because they want to be - It's a great "Vibe", as Louis Cole would say.

Assignments, sure, excruciatingly early lectures, definitely. But, you're all there to learn and basically just get to know each other - especially in the first year.

I didn't know what I wanted to do, I was always tied between Media Production and Film, or Music. I chose Music, and it was the best choice I've made in my 19 years of living.

If you're contemplating going to University, weigh up the positives and negatives, physically write them down, hey, why not even throw a spreadsheet together if thats what gets your motor running. The important thing is to make sure you've made your mind up, and are actually happy.

Be excited.

If you have any questions, or concerns, get in touch with me. I'm @ad4mtaylor everywhere.

Cheers for reading, have a great weekend and be sure to follow me for more (somewhat) useless articles such as this sort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71