You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Trump could be the Universe checking in on us

in #universe8 years ago

I'm optimistic about Trump's presidency and I'm also following his actions closely. His efforts might, to the surprise of many, result in reducing entropy. Yesterday's meeting with the CEO round table case in point. Many attendees stated it was the most encouraging meeting with a president in all their time of involvement with such presidential meetings- see CNBC interview with Jack Welch and others.

More to the point of your post, I find your idea of the implosion of technological civilizations from within, sadly, as likely. Hope remains that we will be the exception.

Whether I agree or disagree with your positioning Trump as contributor to entropy, I certainly have an appreciation for your analysis. I like the way your mind works. Your family must be proud of you! Keep the posts coming.

Sort:  

I am not following the political environment in the US as closely as I think you do. But my thoughts are from what little stuff I get from the news. News itself is so subjective these days.

As for the post, I just had this thought about Trump, and sort of wrote it down. It really is an entirely new experience for me, this writing down stuff.

Thanks for the appreciation, by the way. Excited for the next one.
The family's proud moment is yet to pass. I'm hopeful though. Someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55