Universal Studio's California - VIP? say whaaaat?

We went to So Cal for our son's wedding but also wanted to add in some extra fun while there. I signed us up for the Universal Studios VIP Tour. That was a really smart move. We got to go with a private tour guide with 12 total in our group. The tour guide took us through the park and explained things we would have not have known. We got to go on all the rides first, in front of others. And let me say this, it beat waiting in an 80 min line for one ride...lol Those VIP passes were good for the whole time there.
My husband and I look a lot of selfies on this trip. I forgot the selfie stick at home, so we had to make due.
US1.jpg

The tour guide took us on a private air conditioned bus around the park. The other tours did have air conditioning buses and they were filled with around 30 people. We had a driver and the tour guide talk to us and explain scenes through out the park. We got to adventure into behind the stage prop studios. That was way cool. Up close to all the props used in many movies out or coming out. I took pictures so I can maybe see if I see any in some of the movies. Yeah, I know, right? I know I won't, but hey! It sounds good though.

US_collage_props.jpg

They gave us free water bottles through out the entire tour. And you know how much those water bottles cost right? Like $3.00 for one 16oz bottle. Say whaaaaa? Crazy right?

One cool one we got to stop and walk through was War of the Worlds starring Tom Cruise. That was super cool. Only VIP get to walk right up into the scenery.
USCollage_WW.jpg

Some of the behind the scenes we got to see included Bates Motel, Back to the future, Jurassic Park, Jaws, some old movie vehicles like Back to the Future, Fast and the Furious, Flintstones. They all looked so clean. Like they are still being cleaned weekly. Probably for the tours.
US_carspropsCollage.jpg

I used to watch Desperate House Wives so it was exciting to drive on Wisteria Lane and get a birds eye view of all the block of houses that were in that show. Here are four of the Wisteria Lane Homes.US_WLCollage.jpg

We ate lunch at the Moulin Rouge Restaurant. That restaurant is to die for. It was a buffet style restaurant and we got to sit outside on the patio. The weather was perfect that day. But then again, we are used to Oklahoma weather, we it was relatively nice for us. They even slice the crab legs down the middle so they are effortless to take the meat out. Dang, I wish all restaurants did this, it would save a lot of time and patience for me..lol I at a couple pieces of sushi, but mostly I ate the crab legs. However, I did not want to get over stuffed and be tired and gross for the rest of the tour so I didn't eat as much as I normally do.
Here is what I did eat, or kind of ate or attempted to eat that is.
Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 5.31.28 PM.png
They had Lobster Risotto, which we were not really wowed on. Expected for it to taste better than it did. But for the most part, the food was delish.

This was a sweet deal. Our Tour guide got us to the front of all the lines of the rides and shows. Even in front of those that had front of the line passes. Why? Because we were VIP Baby! ;) We went on all the fast rides, which was totally awesome because I love fast rides. I'm scared as hell all the time, but I still love them. I shake before I get up there. Then when I'm on the ride, I always just see our whole cart going off the rails...lol True story. Every darn time (smh) but I still ride them. I figure, if it's my time to go, at least I will go having fun. Now, with that said, I will NOT go on any ride that takes me to the top, dangles me, then lets me drop. HELL NO! Now way no how. Ain't gonna do it. I did it ONCE and that did it in for me. Never again. lol

My favorite rides were The Mummy, Jurrassic Park and Harry Potter rides. I'm not going to go into detail on how those rides when because I hate being a spoiler. We could have went on Youtube for details before we went, but we wanted to be surprised. And surprised we were. Got a few shots of Harry Potter area.
US_HPCollage.jpg

We visited the Simpsons area, but I really can't stand the Simpsons so, yeah, I just went with it, not being a Debbie Downer. lol
US2.jpg

There was a lot to do, we got there at 8:15am, ate breakfast in the VIP lounge, then at 9:15 we began our day. The tour ended at around 5pm and we stayed until around 9pm, then it was time to get our car in the Valet parking, which was free for VIP. Overall, it was a great experience and we would definitely do it again. This was our first time at Universal Studios basically because we had not been there since we were kids. But VIP is the way to go. It's s little expensive, but worth it.
If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will try my best to answer.

Sort:  

That was real movies in front of your eyes no edting no camera trick purely real seen. AWESOME!

We had so much fun there. Can't wait to go back again. We also hit up Catalina Island and Knott's Berry Farm, which I will be posting soon on. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95