You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Unity Game Development Tutorial: 4] - Coding Education Speed Boost - Coding Lesson 1 - also my naming conventions

in #unity8 years ago (edited)

This is a great Tutorial. I have done some coding in Unity and watched many video tutorials. This was easy to follow, useful, didn't wast any time. All without video. One suggestion. Post your Project File somewhere and link to it. I know I would love being able to download and play with the finished product especially for bigger tutorials or anyone who gets stuck.

Sort:  

Hehe I might do that. As long as I stick to free assets I can provide. Some of my tutorials I may use stuff I purchased, but so far that is not the case.

This wouldn't have been much of a project file in this tutorial since it doesn't do much. The Mandelbrot one I did yesterday some people might have liked the project file.

I also tend to keep loading the same project and just add a new folder for the next tutorial. :)

IF they continue to get voted on and do well I do have some bigger ideas for the future that I believe including the project file would be pretty important.

The lighting tutorial you did was my favorite. I will be using stuff from it and that texture tutorial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49