Shooter - Weapon switching!

in #unity7 years ago (edited)

So it's in it's most basic form right now with only placeholders for the other weapons as I still need to model them but I've successfully implemented weapon switching. Here's the tutorial that I followed which explains how I did it all, the maths is a little bit tricky as ever but thanks to Brackey's tutorial actually implementing this was fairly simple.

Because of the way Brackey's has set this all up, it is now very easy for me to add multiple weapons and test them out all with their own particle effects. I am gradually getting real game mechanics in for this shooter now, I need to figure out how to get AI up on the walls and ceilings so I can have my alien bug to shoot at as target practice. Just having static objects to shoot at is awfully boring.

Sort:  

Thats really cool.

Congratulations @lethn1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71