Rabbit and the moon - issue tracker 6

in #unity6 years ago (edited)

Adding Music.png

. Place Rabbit player character in levels and get appropriate camera setup - Done

. Smooth out camera movement following of rabbit - Done

. Fix run and idle animation cycles - Done

. Add moving enemy stars to all levels - Done

. Fix trap placement - Done

. Add asteroid traps - Done

. Fix pickup floating numbers feedback

. Place moon in levels and animate

. Animate small ending cutscene

. Test stand alone patching software for future content updates

. Main menu - Done

. Test Ice Ball traps are all working

. Add music

. Add sound

7/14 issues dealt with.

Music is very nearly done for my game and I've decided to make music and sound as separate issues for my tracker so you know what's going on. Two things are happening to slow the games development a bit. One is that I need to have some more music made because if you look at the screenshot I have to hire the guy I know to make something like 5 extra tracks for me, they're very simple but they add to the atmosphere of the game. There's 4 I'll need for the levels themselves as I ended up making 20 levels in total to play through for the main game. Next, I'll have to look at the sound which I've decided to separate off from the music because that definitely needs to be tested, music is fairly easy but I need to make sure that the various sound effects are timed right with what you're interacting with.

Everything is going really well though, I'm very pleased, as you can see it's just a matter of working through things now and I'm getting closer and closer to finishing my very first game. I think as well I'll make a brand new release trailer for when I'm going to upload the game itself, once that releases, you'll all know for certain the game is on it's way.

For new followers especially, if you're wondering how the hell I even got a sound and music library, I went to a website called Fiverr.com and I have been blown away actually by the professionalism of the people who show up there. If you ever need anything for your projects as long as you do your research on somebody before you pick them you can get just about anything, I've been pleasantly surprised by this site because back in the day freelance websites like this didn't have a very good reputation.

https://www.fiverr.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62