You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Unity Game Development Tutorial: 8] - Coding Lesson 4 - Coroutines

in #unity8 years ago

These tutorials are awesome. Thank you!
I'm just curious, could you post a tutorial on how to export environments from Unity to Unreal 4?

Sort:  

What type of environments? I haven't attempted to do that before. I have only messed with Unreal 4 a little bit myself. Let me know what type of environments as not everything is the same across the board so if it is converting models from one to another I'd have to bug my son @theanubisrider as he is my 3D modeling expert. He's messed with Unreal 4 more than I have. I'm the coding, game design, and other things expert. He began modeling a few years ago and has quite the knack for it so I let him focus on that while I focus on other things. Let me know what you mean by environment and if I can help you I will.

Just exporting models would be great, but if you could do one one levels or landscape that would be even better. I know how to export those things from Blender but I'm curious if it's possible to do it from Unity to Unreal.

Landscape in unity is in it's own format natively. There are assets (I'd have to look to see if there are any free ones) that can convert the landscape to .obj. You should be able to do something with it then. As far as models they are typically in either .obj or .fbx format which I know Unreal can handle fine. I'll ask my son about that.

Awesome, good to know. I've been using Blender for some time now but it has problems exporting assets to Unreal but it can export to Unity no problem. The only reason a prefer Unreal is do to some legal aspects concerning the medium I wish to publish to. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39