You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question/Poll to the steemit community... with regards to the Unity Tutorials... please choose

in #unity8 years ago

How about a Mahjong clone with all the altcoin symbols?

First version could be 2D on one plane, then you would extend to 3D.

Sort:  

If I do the first choice I'll likely make some weird variant of something similar to Desktop Tower Defense. If I do the second one I'd likely work towards some roguelike. The third one getting the voxel world working the way we want it to work would be the goal, what game people wanted to make out of it after them would be totally up to them. Fourth... is an odd puppy. I suspect that one would start out as my initial seed and grow into some weird thing we made together.

I'm visioning Watson like AI being given to every born child to feed theirthirst for knowledge so communication via audio would be nice to see if possible

Audio communication would require using an asset to convert audio to text for it to parse. That is something anyone should be able to do if they have access to such an asset after they know what to do with the text. The scope of my project would be simply how to process the text and attempt to do useful things with it and make it come across as human as we can with the limits of some tutorials. A Watson level AI would be a large book, maybe several. The audio processing would also be quite large. Though making something as I described elsewhere is doable, and then adding on text to audio and audio to text plugins would be all you would need at that point.

I don't want to make an existing game. I get pretty bored doing that. The techniques I show you should be sufficient for you to do something like that though. I'm not too fond of remaking games people have already done. :)

I will give your idea some thought though. That'd likely be pretty easy to make. :) And easy for tutorials is good. I do tend to aim pretty high a lot of the time. A desktop tower defense type thing likely wouldn't be terribly hard either, but likely more involved than mahjong.

Well it's up to you, do what you like to do! I would also probably like to see how 3) is done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55