I'm Fed Up Of Being Called Fat By Wife

in #united2 years ago

()

Today's the last straw, 2 weeks ago I wore a nice shirt and got told by my wife I looked good, had lost weight and it fitted me a lot better than it had before. Wore it today to feel good on my birthday, and after being told "tomorrow is the day I start running" she then said "can't believe you're wearing that shirt, I'm so fed up of looking at you" etc

I''m not even fat, I weigh 146kg at 177cm tall. Maybe slightly overweight, I have arthritis at 31 and only recently stopped hurting when I did anything. It's been a rough 2 years mentally, COVID and ill health, changing jobs etc so yes I gained around 10kg that I'm finding it hard to shift. I shouldn't have to feel like a useless blob because my wife says I am. Food has been an easy stress reliever and I know it's s problem, but I'm hardly the fattest guy on the street. I am so fed up of just feeling worthless in my own home.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51