The One I Loved So Much - Unintentional Poetry Edited By Clay

The Big Bad Bear ( @damianjayclay ) has an amazing talent for finding poetry just about anywhere. This is something he found lurking in a conversation between me and @tinypaleokitchen in the Writers' Block discord server.

If you're a writer of any sort, you might like to check us out on discord. There's a link below to help you on your way. It's a fun place with friendly people. And it's a working place with dedicated people. So if you want to have fun working with friendly and dedicated folks, drop in anytime.

All SBD received from this post will be donated to @tarc. They do great work under miserable conditions rescuing animals from bad places and finding them new forever homes where they will thrive. Please check them out, follow them, and support them with your upvotes.

The One I Loved So Much

There was a flower
that I loved.

The violet?
The tulip?
The one I loved
so much.

I remember when you did it.

You did a post on how
you made it –
the steps you took.

I love your work:
art,
writing,
whatever.


Clay_Rainbow.png

Sort:  

All proceeds have been donated to @tarc! Thanks for your support!

theoneilovedsomuch transfer to tarc.png

This was a really special one to edit. Amazing poem.

Your genius continues to astound me. Thanks for this!

Hugs

A one-word comment that speaks deeply into my heart. Thank you!
Hugs

Hey I'll throw in a hug here too!

farewell-3109992_1920.jpg

Great poem! Love that ending line, hehe.

Help to Help FOLLBACK

Hi Edi. I see you are very new to steemit. Welcome to steemit!

I want to caution you as a new member, comments like the one you left here won't receive much positive attention. Some folks would immediately flag your comment, as it has nothing to do with the original post. In fact, I cannot tell exactly what it is about.

If you are trying to get some "follow me-follow you" action, I guarantee you will not succeed here on steemit. That kind of activity is not appreciated by anyone except the other folks doing it. And their votes are practically worthless, so what have you gained?

The way to gain followers, to get better payouts, to succeed on steemit, is to make good posts about the things you're interested in. The things you know something about. Share your knowledge and your view of the world.

Over time people who see your value will follow you, will engage you in conversations, will help spread your posts because they see the value you bring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83