Searching for a Unicorn...

in #unicorn8 years ago

I can often been found drifting around the Highlands. And, I guess, drifting sums what I do perfectly. I ride the current hoping that we will drift across a dream but usually tumble down a waterfall.

  

I have been playing around with crypto-currencies for awhile waiting for that time when we start seeing a point and some meaningful applications. Could this be one? Is Steemit a Unicorn in a world of Crypto-nags? Or will others try and erode the roots?

My youngest has it in her mind that if she searches hard enough she will find a unicorn. This is her mission but I think most people are searching for their own. Nonks, as she likes to be called, spends hours building kits and searching the woods with all the industriousness that any 6 year old can muster. A few days ago we search the Faerie Glen. Where else could one find a unicorn than in the faerie glen in Scotland? She search and whilst there was evidence, a single solidified unicorn tear and unicorn dust, there was ultimately no actual sighting. Her search will go on.

Personally I can see the digital world is at an exciting juncture. As the new ideas behind crypto-currencies bleed into the 'real world' our kids worlds will change, blur, mingle intimately with the digital. There are still barriers that need to be brought down. Part of that is belief in how the world can be better if we can use the tools to build for people. Like Nonks' belief in Unicorns we all have to believe and trust that some of the developers working to realise possible futures can do it and have the intention to do it. Rather than just make a quick buck.

So I say "Hi" to all the wonderful people out there who do believe and have signed up to this service, and are finding there way to a future that could be full of Unicorns. Anyway thanks for getting this far.


Sort:  

I will check that out. Thanks.

Looks very interesting. I have registered and interest and will watch as it develops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56