You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You think you 'own' land? Think again!

in #ungrip7 years ago

We have a global government parasite infestation problem. The question is how do you get rid of the infestation without killing the host?

I've been working on ideas for technical disintermediation that leverages the internet's borderless properties which interfere's with these parasites "sovereignty". They are addicted to technology, so the Nakamoto solution to the Byzantine Generals problem might create some leverage to break free. Hope it works...

Sort:  

There was some talk about blockchain being a technology that would free the land from the grips of the feudal masters. But we need to be careful as it can also enslave the land to a feudal master as well. Either way, the land has to be freed and who knows. Perhaps open source blockchain technology will do it for us. I'll keep my options open.

That's the "digital panopticon" that we're already heading toward. Andreas Antonopoulos seems to think that this can't last...

I guess the question is how long? Might we be in for a generation or so of pain because biometrics continue to be used directly? The only control I have is refusal to accept the conditions. But mass acceptance by others can create a situation that is much more difficult for the rest of us who want to be free.

I agree. I've said the same thing about cryptocurrency as well. In the end, what we need is a relationship with Mother Earth, to grow our own food, build our own shelter, collect clean water and breath clean air. Technology cannot do that for us. So despite my success here, I will never 'depend' on it as my needs will only come from the Earth.

The challenge is being peaceful in a world that is at war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43