You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with off-grid emergencies and how to prepare

in #ungrip7 years ago

Thank God for your son's safety.
I hope this incident is useful to him. So he learns how to taken first aid for himself or for other....
In the area where I live, we have a lot of scorpions. And in case someone's been bitten by a scorpion. He must go to a hospital 3 hours ago or he will die...
And there are a lot of people living out of town--- In order to Sheep Breeding---
They don't have electricity and they don't have a cell phone network. And the road is so bad.
When I asked a man of them: what are you doing in case you got a scorpion bite? Smile. And he said: This is very simple... We only use some herbs.....
I told him, "but why don't we use it too?" Why should I go to the hospital?
He told me: because you are used to medications and chemicals... that destroyed your immune system and you don't depend on nature like us....
I thought this man was right
... Everything in nature is good for our health and our lives.
The more we are away from nature, the more likely we are to be exposed to diseases....
Thank you brother.@wwf.. Share this with us.... And I wish your son would be wary of dealing with the saw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56