When Spirit Bleeds

in #ungrip6 years ago

The blood of our bodies may run red, but the blood of our spirit runs clear with a faint hint of salt.  We are alarmed when we see red, so much that we built empires to deal with it.  But few are alarmed when spirit's blood runs down the cheek.  


Llagrimes (tears), pastel portrait by Robert Perez Palou

Spirit bleeds when others murder brothers, sisters, moms, dads, friends and neighbours.
Spirit bleeds when others take without asking, leaving others feeling violated.
Spirit bleeds when others engage in anger, venom, force or violence, no matter the form.
Spirit bleeds when others violate our vessel as it is our sacred temple for spirit.
Spirit bleeds when we find ourselves abandoned, judged and ostracized as we all belong here.

Spirit bleeds when we experience physical, emotional, mental or spiritual pain!

Spirit bleeds when we find ourselves disconnected from others.  
Spirit bleeds when we witness others spilling blood, physical or spiritual.
Spirit bleeds when the color of our skin separates us.
Spirit bleeds when our culture, language and customs divides.
Spirit bleeds when we struggle to forgive or are not forgiven.

But Spirit also bleeds when we have been separated for too long and we find ways to bridge the gap and connect with others.  
Spirit bleeds as the heart expresses gratitude for receiving what it has longed for.  
Spirit bleeds when it finally connects to another spirit despite all the blood that was shed in the past.  
Spirit bleeds when it rejoices with reconnecting and spending time with those that are connected with love, compassion, empathy and joy.  
Spirit bleeds when we can make the changes necessary to forgive and be at peace with ourselves and each other.
Spirit bleeds when we find acceptance, support, love, friendship, prosperity and spiritual family.

I don't have a problem with Spirit bleeding.  It is powerful, telling and expressive.  But when Spirit bleeds we better damn well listen and engage even more urgently than when we see red.  Red represents life on earth, but the clear salty taste of Spiritual blood represents eternal life and the consequences of ignoring Spiritual blood is far greater!

The shit that is going on around us is NOT okay.  Money, statutes, regulations, rules, ownership, greed, power, lust and all that crap is NOT a justification to spill physical or spiritual blood.  There is NOTHING that can justify that kind of behaviour.  NOTHING!!!!  

But when people start to spill Spiritual Blood out of the joyful expression of Spirit, then that is when I will rejoice by spilling my own Spiritual Blood as well.  I will join in solidarity when we reach that day, as we all spill our own blood with smiles on our faces.  Much like I did this past weekend as I connected to a group of beautiful spiritual beings and found peace, love and freedom within my tribe.  Yet I still spill blood as most others have not experienced those feelings and we all should be there.  That will take work, surrender to spirit and commitment to peace, freedom, healing, forgiveness and love.  There is no other way.  

Sort:  

A very powerful post.

I believe we are part of massive change. The ages are shifting and those in control who profit from the existing structure are lashing out. Humanity was enslaved for so long it forgot what freedom is. We are controlled by fear at every level that it is a part of us now.

Love, compassion, and connection are the new vehicles that will move us forward. Unfortunately, so many have to attack, degrade, and hate to feel better about themselves. It is sad to witness especially among those who profess otherwise.

The human condition, at this point, is one of confusion. Most are not completely asleep yet they still are heavily swayed by the forces that are exerted upon us. Their internal fears and lack of self worth cause them to lash out. Few have what it takes to start to healing process which is the admission that "I am scared". Owning up to this is what can start one on a different path.

Thanks for another heart-warming post.

Dear sweet Task, the ripple's been started. As, i mentioned in the comments of your post this morning! It's happening. The table is turning 💚

The portrait by Robert Perez Palou is moving and the words you have written more so. Very powerful. I see the Spirit bleeding every day with the sadness of what is happening around us. It sounds like you had a very successful weekend experiencing peace, love and freedom.

Yes!! Hugs & Love White Walking Feather 🙌💚

Hugs and love to you as well @yogajill!

Beautiful @wwf. My spirit bleeds when I see people torn apart by political and religious ideologies. This World is desperately in need of love, only way the bleeding stops, or bleeds for the better

Awesomely powerful message, I am covered in goosebumps simply reading and feeling the emotion you have poured in to your post. Resteemed. Sending love.

My spirit was bleeding while I wrote this post. It manifested out of my own pain that I've experienced over the past week. I am grateful that you were able to feel it as well through my writing. <3 Thank you for sharing it as well. Much love to you too.

A few days ago I would eat from the hall and call a familiar brother from behind. When I approached, my brother pressed down and asked me to pay 100 rupees? The brother did not eat rice or the previous two rice. I was sure that the brothers had borrowed money from his friends for the last few days, maybe no friend was left, so the younger brother was trying to borrow money. I did not know the language to express the embarrassment in his face while speaking. The brother was disabled. Where will a boy reading a university keep this shrink ??

One day I left the class, one of my friends called me. I asked to go close to 200 rupees. Did not eat anything since morning.
And one day I am going to eat this. I see one of my friends is standing in front of it. I told you not to eat ?? Her head was humiliated. He had 21 taka. It takes a drink of 24 taka. He was waiting for someone to be known.

These are the real facts that happen to me. Can never help me But people will not be called to eat until they are hungry. I will fill the inner hunger with a dirty smile and say that my stomach is full. Because they do not want to be small. These are the daily life of some sons of our country studying in the university. Do not know how many thousands of such stories are being written in our country's way - in the wilderness, in the field, in the fields, in remote villages or in the narrow streets of the city !!!

Solutions to problems are like sunshine. really good one!!!!

Who care unprivileged people, he care almighty God. Helping the vulnerable people is the noblest job in this world. If you feed a hungry people, you will see a smile in his face that you can't see even in heaven. So, why will you miss to see that innocent smile?

Great post @wwf.
I truly agree with you.
Love, light and peace. 💚✌

Following you!!
Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted & resteemed your post.

if the rich take an eye on the poor then sorrows can be removed. you are great guy in this sectors

heart is broken and already after reading this post my heart is crying blood tears 😔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48