Trying to sell our puppies, need some feedback

in #ungrip7 years ago

Hey there everyone.  We have four puppies yet to find a home and kijiji adds don't seem to be cutting it.  So I decided to flare up the pictures a bit to have some fun and bring some awareness and attention to them.  I'm looking for feedback to see what you think of the approach.




Would this peak your interest in adopting a puppy from us?  

Sort:  

Yes, I would buy one but I think you might have trouble delivering her to us! The sweet little thing in the last photo has won my heart...Great job in advertising!

Seems like a lot of people really like that one puppy. <3. She has the hearts of many now. She is well loved. The one playing with her brother likes to follow me around when I do chores in the morning. She is starting to bond with me which is big trouble for me!

@wwf I think it is a brilliant idea, and if I were not the crazy cat lady and in another Country you would have an owner.

Thank you for the feedback! I promise to not hold the 'crazy cat lady' against you. hahaha

Simple as it is, In my opinion I think it was more effective at grabbing my eyes and heart than without the thought bubbles. It added that personification, that human element that potential adopter are lookin for!

Everyone wants their special animal friend, personalities give them uniqueness!

Good luck in finding a home for these puppers... they are adorable! Wheres Momma for perspective? I'm not a puppy-to-fullsize expert.

Thank you for the feedback. That was exactly what I was after. I appreciate you confirming the intent. We get lots of people asking for pictures of the mom and dad. I may do the same with them too!

Yes, I would buy one but I think you might have trouble delivering her to us! The sweet little thing in the last photo has won my heart...Great job in advertising!

lol. Carey still laughs at that one and for some reason is peoples favorite. If I had a star trek transporter, she would be in your lap in a few weeks!

I think it could work, place a few of the picture/meme's around town, like at the local feed store, or pet store(if they allow it), even grocery store bulletin boards. Can't hurt, people see the funny side, and think maybe I'll go see.

Thank you. Yes, one will go to the local post office community board for sure.

As i am far from you Rob but believe you me this is so amazing idea to do marketing of your puppies :D

It has become a meme and gonna viral soon :D :D
This one is super amazing :D :D

hahaha. The only thing of mine that went viral was the film UNGRIP. But if this meme follows, then that would be hilarious and a sad commentary at the same time.

And the credit must be given to you for this hilarious act Rob :D :D :D

I showed it to Carey and she is still laughing. She thought they were hilarious. So I hope this helps bridge the gap and somebody is moved to adopt. :)

great idea! puppy is looking wonderful! great share!
thank you @wwf
resteem done

haha if we lived in the same location, possibly :)

Hi @wwf lovely puppies but here I have 3 cats I think its not a good idea adopt now. Why you dont try Steembay make an auction.

That is a great idea. However, I need to keep my advertising local and there is not enough people on steem yet to participate in the auction. I'm not going to ship these puppies all over the world. But if I have other inanimate objects to sell, that would be one of the first places I would consider. Thank you.

Have you tried facebook? I've found posting on there gets a ton more responses than Kijiji. Plus you get a rough idea of the person inquiring by getting to see their profile. I really like the thought bubbles & do believe it will attract attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65